Browse Artist


Lee Brice Wins ACM "Single Record of the Year"
Artist and Producer Trophies for "I Don't Dance"

April 20th, 2015 - Congratulations to Lee Brice, who received two ACM awards last night in the "Single Record of the Year" category as both artist and producer for "I Don't Dance" (co-written with Rob Hatch and Dallas Davidson). The RIAA Platinum single -- the fastest Country song to certify Platinum in 2014 -- was the debut track from Lee's #1 Billboard Country album of the same name that released Sept. 9, 2014.

These are Lee's first wins as both artist and producer and follow his 2014 ACM "Song of the Year" win for "I Drive Your Truck."

During interviews backstage, Lee shared, "'I Don't Dance' means a lot to me because I wrote it as a wedding gift for my wife Sara. Our second wedding anniversary is tomorrow, which makes this honor even more special."

Lee presented the "Song of the Year" award to Miranda Lambert after a verse of Randy Travis' "Forever And Ever, Amen" as a look-back honoring the two-time "Song of the Year" winner.

Lee is also celebrating a rising second single from 'I Don't Dance' with "Drinking Class," which recently certified RIAA Gold and is #3 on the Country radio charts. 'I Don't Dance,' Lee's third career album, is in the Top 10 on SoundScan's Top Country Albums chart this week.

The 50th ACM Awards aired live from AT&T Stadium, Sunday, April 19th at 8:00 PM ET/Delayed PT on CBS.