Browse Artist



Nashville, TN – (Dec 16, 2014) –Sidewalk/Curb Records artist Ruthie Collins releases her debut self-titled six song EP for digital download today. The impressive six song offering is comprised of five songs written by Ruthie and the debut single, “Ramblin’ Man”, a modernized cover of the classic Hank Williams hit.

Ruthie also co-produced the EP with Curt Gibbs. The single "Ramblin' Man" pairs timeless lyrics with a modern uptempo style, accompanied by a unique delivery unheard in today’s country music. Selected as a SiriusXM Highway Find, the song has quickly risen into the channel’s Hot 45 Countdown.

"It's an amazing feeling to have a project that you've put your heart and soul into released out into the world. I'm truly thankful to everyone who helped make this dream a reality and I'm so excited to see what 2015 has in store," says Ruthie Collins.

With a self proclaimed love affair for all things vintage, Ruthie also modernized her 1984 Wagoneer as well as a 1975 Airstream trailer, dubbed “Amelia Earstream”. Ruthie is currently filming an eight episode television series tackling the airstream renovation project to take on the road in 2015.

Ruthie Collins recently graced the BMI Awards red carpet, interviewing with: People Country, US Weekly, Country Weekly, Associated Press, GAC, among several others. Look for a feature in The Huffington Post in the first quarter of 2015, and a lyric video for "Ramblin' Man" soon.

For more information, please visit:
The EP is now available on iTunes, and can be purchased here:

Ruthie Collins EP
1 Heartstrong
2 Ramblin' Man
3 Get Drunk and Cry
4 Ready To Roll
5 Trainwreckin’
6 Vintage

About Ruthie Collins:
Born and raised in western, rural Fredonia, NY, Ruthie Collins claims she is a clone of her parents, her father a storyteller by trade, her mother a musician. She attended Berklee School of Music in Boston and eventually landed in Nashville to pursue her career as a talented singer, songwriter, and musician. Ruthie loves all things vintage - “I am a really old-fashioned person living in today. I love taking old things and modernizing them to today. True to this passion, Ruthie took the same approach to her debut single (Ramblin’ Man), matching up a timeless classic with a modernized and memorable delivery. Collins penned the other 5 tracks on her debut, self-titled EP.