Browse Artist


August 21st, 2014 - Turning the tide, Sweetwater Rain announces the addition of longtime friend, co-writer and female powerhouse, Kaitlin Walker to the band.

The Curb recording group first found success with the release of debut single “Starshine” that led them on a national radio tour across 42 states. They celebrated the announcement of opening slot on the fall leg of the Rascal Flatts Live & Loud Tour with the release of “Pray For Me” which went No. 1 on the Inspirational Country Charts. Now they are back with a brand new single, “Tailspin” along with the addition of a new member, which takes this former trio on a whole new journey.

Born in Bloomington, IN and raised in Fort Myers, FL, Kaitlin and Sweetwater Rain have collaborated on several projects. Wanting to add a female to the group, Sweetwater Rain remained friends with Kaitlin and invited her to go on the road and play a run of shows with them.

“We have been looking for the perfect female to add to the band for a while now,” said lead singer Danny Rivera. “Not only is Kaitlin extremely talented, but fits seamlessly into who we are as a group as well.”

No Stranger to the stage, Kaitlin has opened for Jason Aldean, Chris Young, Rascal Flatts, Gretchen Wilson, Kenny Chesney, Uncle Kracker, Chris Cagle, Keith Anderson and more. Her natural ability to entice audiences has led her to headline festival and club stages across the U.S.

Sweetwater Rain is made-up of lead vocalists and guitarists Danny Rivera and Kaitlin Walker, lead guitarist and vocalist Fred Stallcup, and Thomas Hewlett, who completes the trio on bass guitar and vocals. Together they have opened for celebrated music artists such as ZZ Top, Kenny Chesney, The Band Perry, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts and more. Sweetwater Rain made their national television debut on GAC’s Great American Playlist in promotion of their debut single, “Starshine.”

For more information on Sweetwater Rain and to view upcoming tour dates, visit